About

Passionate team

Nicolas Bonnel

Chief Executive Officer

Computer science doctor graduated from the University of South Brittany, Nicolas first contributed to several projects revolving around data processing : distributed computing on the Hadoop cluster , calculation of similarities on GPU... He then worked for several years on open data web platforms, on development, production and team training.

Alban Mouton

Chief Technical Officer

After his studies at the University of South Brittany, Alban worked on innovative projects : crawling thematics, index for semantic web ... He then contributed to the creation of several web portals as a technical leader, dealing with development, team training and production deployment. Indexing expert, he is interested in many subjects such as machine learning and open source.

Balam Saldana

Chief Quality Officer

After engineering studies, he worked on system and network tools such as VMware vSphere, Windows 2012 Server, Linux, Docker, Git. He then turned into testing and participated in the quality process of several sites and platforms.

A creative company

Koumoul, which means cloud in the breton language, is a cloud company : it is our primary way of using and producing services. We are conscientious and customer satisfaction is at the top of our priorities. We work with modern, agile and decentralized methods, which allows us to be responsive. We are continuously learning and we use the latest technologies available. Passing on our knowledge is a pleasure, we regularly intervene at the university or IUT and we share our experiences on our blog.

In a beautiful region

We love our region, come see us and we'll show you around!

This photo was taken from the ISS by Thomas Pesquet.

Une équipe de passionnés

Nicolas Bonnel

Directeur général

Docteur en informatique diplômé de l'Université de Bretagne Sud, il a d'abord contribué à plusieurs projets tournant autour de traitements de données : calcul distribué sur cluster Hadoop, calcul de similarités sur GPU... Il a ensuite travaillé plusieurs années sur des plateformes Web open data, allant du développement à la mise en production et à la formation des équipes.

Alban Mouton

Directeur technique

Après son cursus à l'Université de Bretagne Sud, il a travaillé sur des projets innovants : crawling thématique, indexation du web sémantique... Il a ensuite contribué à la création de plusieurs portails web en tant que leader technique, s'occupant du développement, de la formation des équipes et de la mise en production. Expert en indexation il s'intéresse à de nombreux sujets dont le machine learning et est contributeur open source.

Une entreprise innovante

Koumoul, qui veut dire nuage en breton, est une société dans le cloud : c'est notre manière première de consommer et produire des services. Nous aimons le travail bien fait et la satisfaction client est au coeur de nos priorités. Nous travaillons avec des méthodes modernes, agiles et décentralisées, ce qui nous permet d'être réactifs. Nous nous formons en continu et nous utilisons les dernières technologies disponibles. Transmettre notre savoir est un plaisir, nous intervenons régulièrement à l'université et à l'IUT et nous partageons nos expériences sur notre blog.

Dans une région magnifique

Nous adorons notre région, venez nous voir et nous vous la ferons visiter !

Cette photo a été prise par Thomas Pesquet depuis l'ISS.